Keller Graduate

Would I Be Able To Get A Good High Paying Job If I Have My...

New postby Vaughn » 23 Oct 2012, 22:23

Would I be able to get a good high paying job if I have my MBA from Keller Graduate School and get my CFA?

I currently work in the Capital Markets industry. Working in the CDO market. I know those are not well liked investment vehicles now, but I am getting a lot experience working with very complex deal.
Vaughn

New postby Gladys » 23 Oct 2012, 22:23

The value of Keller varies greatly between companies and even hiring managers. The CFA would be more valuable as long as you intend to stay in investments. If you intend to leave corporate finance, then the CFA would be a colossal waste of time. Within the industry, it is treated equivalent to an MBA.
Gladys

Is a keller graduate school mba valuable to employers?

New postby Gisela » 23 Oct 2012, 22:23

I want to get an a mba and i already went to a state school. i dont necessarily want to go back to one. this is one of my options. i want to know if its worth it in the long run to get a better job. but will employers consider an mba from their valuable?
Gisela

New postby Ariel » 23 Oct 2012, 22:23

Keller is part of Devry, and a lot of employers do not respect Devry degrees.

In general, if you can get into an AACSB accredited MBA program, you want to go to an AACSB accredited program. A lot of employers will not hire MBAs if their program was not AACSB accredited. I'll link you to the website so you can look up all the accredited programs in your area:
http://www.aacsb.edu/accreditation/accr ... embers.asp

For some employers, in addition to the fact that the MBA must be AACSB accredited, the reputation of where you get your MBA also matters. So while, for example, it's not necessary, for most employers, that you get your MBA from Harvard; if you were choosing between Fordham and Montclair State, you'd want to pick Fordham.
Ariel

Is MBA degree from Golden Gate University better than...