Lost data? the data being the emails?
You cannot retrieve your info back if you have deleted a main account. I have also read in answer responses that Yahoo holds info for 90days. THIS IS NOT TRUE . In most cases your account will be deactivated and then deleted from the user registration database in approximately 90 days. This delay is necessary to discourage users from engaging in fraudulent activity. Additionally, due to the limited number of names available, they may allow other users to sign up for and use your current Yahoo! ID and profile names after your account has been deleted.
This info is held only as a mechanism to stop others and you from making the account again. Sometimes it can be remade after that time period but rarely, depending on the ID
if it is Email - Email is deactivated after a non use period of 4 months , once deactivated everything in the email is lost To reactivate follow the prompts when you login to email. To stop email from being deactivated, make sure you use it.
Primary accounts/main are NOT deactivated for a non use period
701 First Avenue
Sunnyvale, California 94089
Phone (408) 349-3300
Fax (408) 349-3301
Office Hours 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. PST
Click link to read more > http://www.freecreed.com/userid.html